Central Board of Secondary Education Shiksha Kendra, 2, Community Centre, Preet Vihar, Delhi - 110092

LIST OF THE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY OF CBSE (AS ON 26.08.2016)

S. No.	Members
1.	Sh. Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi Chairman CBSE
	2, Community Centre Preet Vihar
2.	Delhi – 110092 Smt. Saumya Gupta Director of Education
	Directorate of Education Govt. of NCT of Delhi Old Secretariat Delhi –110054
3.	Sh. Rajiv Yaduvanshi Commissioner-cum-Secretary (Education) Andaman & Nicobar Administration Govt. of A & N Island Port Blair – 744101
4.	Sh. Rubinderjit Singh Brar D.P.I (Schools) U. T. Secretariat Additional Deluxe Building Sector-9, Chandigarh – 160017
5.	Dr. (Mrs.) Sunita Kaushik Add. Director of Education (Schools) Directorate of Education Govt. of NCT of Delhi Old Secretariat Delhi – 110054
6.	Smt. Veena Tandon Deputy Director of Education (South West B) Directorate of Education Govt. of NCT of Delhi Najafgarh New Delhi – 110043
7.	Smt. Usha Saini DDE (Zone-18) Distt. West B, Directorate of Education Govt. of NCT of Delhi Old Secretariat Delhi – 110054

8.	Sh. J. C. Joshi
	Asstt. Director
	North Delhi Municipal Corporation
	Education Department (HQ)
	Civic Centre, 15 th Floor
	Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg
	Minto Road
	New Delhi – 110002
9.	Sh. R. P. Gupta
9.	•
	Director of Education
	New Delhi Municipal Committee
	VII Floor, Room No. 7014
	Palika Kendra, Sansad Marg
	New Delhi – 110001
10.	Dr. (Smt.) Satbir Bedi
	Joint Secretary (SE-II)
	Deptt. of School Education
	Ministry of Human Resource Development
	Shastri Bhawan
	New Delhi – 110001
11.	Sh. Devesh Deval
11.	Deputy Secretary (ME)
	• • • • • • •
	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
	Nirman Bhawan
	New Delhi – 110001
12.	Ms. Darshana M. Dabral
	Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor
	Deptt. of School Education
	Ministry of Human Resource Development
	ShastriBhawan
	New Delhi – 110001
13.	Prof. Sudhish Pachauri
	Dean of Colleges
	University of Delhi
	Delhi – 110007
14.	Prof. J. M. Khurana
14.	
	Dept. of Chemistry
	University of Delhi
	Delhi – 110007
15.	Dr. Furqan Qamar
	Secretary General, AIU
	AIU House
	16, Kotla Marg
	New Delhi – 110002
16.	Prof. D. S. Chauhan
	President, Association of Indian Universities
	& VC, GLA University
	17 Km Stone, NH-2
	Delhi-Mathura Road
4 -	Mathura – 281406 (U.P.)
17.	Mrs. Renu Sehgal
	Principal
	Mody School
	Lakshmangarh
	Sikar – 332311, Rajasthan

18.	Sh. Shankar Singh Adhikari Principal
	The Rajkumar College
	Rajkot – 360001, Gujarat
19.	Sh. Santosh Kumar Mall
	Commissioner
	Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan
	18, Institutional Area
	Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg
	New Delhi – 110016
20.	Ms. Anju Chawla
	Principal
	Sarvodaya Kanya Vidyalaya
	Sultanpur
	New Delhi – 110030
21.	Sh. Chhalesh Chand
	Principal
	Cosmos Public School
	Vasundhara Enclave
22.	Delhi – 110096
22.	Ms. Jyoti Arora Principal
	Mount Abu Public School
	Sector-5, Pocket B-8
	Rohini, Delhi – 110085
23.	Dr. Tejpal Singh
	Principal
	Rajkiya Pratibha Vikas Vidyalaya
	Sector-10, Dwarka
	New Delhi – 110075
24.	Dr. (Ms.) Vinay R. Sood
	Distt. Education Officer
	UT Secretariat
	Additional Deluxe Building
05	Sector-9, Chandigarh – 160017
25.	Prof. Sadhana Saxena
	Head, Deptt. Of Education
	Central Institute of Education, (CIE), Delhi and Dean, Faculty of Education
	University of Delhi, Delhi – 110007
26.	Dr. Avinash S. Pant
	Vice-Chairman
	All India Council for Technical Education
	7th Floor, Chanderlok Building
	Janpath
	New Delhi – 110001
27.	Dr. G. Venkteshwarlu
	Assistant Director General (EQR)
	Indian Council of Agriculture Research (ICAR)
	Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan-II
	Pusa, New Delhi – 110012
28.	Dr. Reena Nayyar
	Acting Secretary
	Medical Council of India Pocket - 14, Sector – 8 Dwarka
	Delhi – 110075
	110073 – וווו ט ע

29.	Dr. Renu Singh
	Member
	CII National Committee on School Education
	Capital Trust House
	47, Friends Colony, Community Centre New Delhi – 110065
20	
30.	Smt. Helen Acharya
	Acting Secretary & Deputy Secretary (Dance)
	Sangeet Natak Academy Rabindra Bhawan
	Rabindra Bhawan Ferozeshah Road
	New Delhi – 110001
31.	Dr. C. Anandharamakrishnan
31.	Principal Scientist
	Food Engineering Department
	CSIR-CFTRI, and
	Co-ordinator of Academy of Scientific & Innovative
	Research, (AcSIR) of CFTRI
	Central Food Technology Research Institute
	Mysuru – 570020
	Karnataka
32.	Dr. (Mrs.) Shyama Chona
02.	(Former Principal, Delhi Public School)
	C-10/8, Vasant Vihar
	New Delhi – 110057
33.	Sh. Ajeeth Prasath Jain
00.	Principal
	Bhartiya Vidya Bhawan
	Rajaji Vidya Ashram
	6-Kilpauk Garden Road
	Kilpauk, Chennai
	Tamil Nadu – 600010
34.	Sh. K. P. Gopalkrishna
	Chairman & Principal
	National Public School
	12-A, Main Road, HAL
	2 nd Stage, Indira Nagar
	Bangalore, Karnataka – 560038
35.	Sh. Joseph Emmanuel
	Secretary
	CBSE
	2, Community Centre
	Preet Vihar
	Delhi - 110092